Webinar - "Timelines and Chronologies - Secrets of Sucess"

  • 19 Oct 2013
  • 5:45 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Your tablet or computer
 

Timelines and Chronologies -

Secrets of Success

 

 Join FamilyTreeWebinars.com's host and Legacy Family Tree developer, Geoff Rasmussen, as he presents "Timelines and Chronologies: Secrets of Success" to a live audience in Anchorage, Alaska. Geoff will teach: 

 

- Benefits of using a timeline in your genealogical research 

- What a good timeline includes 

- Methods of creating a timeline 

- How to embed historical events into an ancestor's timeline 

 

While waiting for his airplane en route to Anchorage, Geoff had the idea to share his in-person class with the rest of the world. Fun for the live seminar audience - they'll get to see the behind-the-scenes of hosting a live webinar. Fun for the webinar audience - they'll get to join one of the classes of the annual Anchorage Genealogical Society's seminar from the comfort of their home. Let's just hope the Internet and microphones are working...we'll see... 

 

Time zones: 5:45PM Eastern U.S., 4:45PM Central, 3:45PM Mountain, 2:45PM Pacific, 1:45PM Anchorage, 6PM GMT.

 

"Preserving The Past, Serving The Present, Promoting The Future"

Wabash Valley Genealogy Society 

Based in Vigo County, Terre Haute, Indiana. Serving Clark, Crawford and Edgar Counties in Illinois.

Clay, Greene, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo in Indiana

 

P.O. Box 9347

Terre Haute, Indiana 47808-9347

       

Society Email Address: wvgs@inwvgs.org

Society Phone Number: 812-264-1510   Please leave a message.

President: Tim Phipps     Email: ptphipps@att.net  

For other WVGS officers and their contact information click on "Contact" above left.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software